Allergen Alert Issued Over These Vegan Chocolate Bars

The Canada Food Inspection Agency has issued an allergen alert after a brand of vegan chocolate bars were found to contain milk. The agency says there are two varieties of iChoc vegan bars that contain improperly labelled milk — the White Vanilla Vegan bar and the Classic Vegan Bar. And while both are advertised as being made with “rice drink,” the nutrition information label says they may contain “trace amounts” of milk. Anyone with an allergy to milk is advised not to eat the bars.

To read the alert: CLICK HERE (You will be redirected)

The Canadian Press / CFIA

Photo Credit: iChoc Vegan Bars via Amazon

Products

Brand Product Size UPC Codes
iChoc White Vanilla Vegan Bar 80 g 4 044889 002720 12.2020
L29405 a
iChoc Classic Vegan – Vegan Bar made with Rice Drink 80 g 4 044889 002966 11.2020
L19184
Posted in News
Scott Fox and Kat Callaghan