The World Cup Begins Today – Here Is The Schedule

Today the biggest sporting event in the world gets underway. It’s the FIFA World Cup. Below are the groupings of countries and the schedule for the Group Stage. Most games are televised in Canada on TSN. All times are EST.


Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

For complete coverage of the FIFA World Cup 2018 visit: TSN – CLICK HERE (You will be redirected)

Date Match Venue Time (Toronto time)
Thursday June 14  Russia v Saudi Arabia (A)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  11am
Friday June 15  Egypt v Uruguay (A)  Ekaterinburg  8am
Friday June 15  Morocco v Iran (B)  St Petersburg  11am
Friday June 15  Portugal v Spain (B)  Sochi  2pm
Saturday June 16  France v Australia (C)  Kazan  6am
Saturday June 16  Argentina v Iceland (D)  Moscow (Spartak) 9am
Saturday June 16  Peru v Denmark (C)  Saransk  12pm
Saturday June 16  Croatia v Nigeria (D)  Kaliningrad  3pm
Sunday June 17  Costa Rica v Serbia (E)  Samara  8am
Sunday June 17  Germany v Mexico (F)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  11am
Sunday June 17  Brazil v Switzerland (E)  Rostov-on-Don  2pm
Monday June 18  Sweden v South Korea (F)  Nizhny Novgorod  8am
Monday June 18  Belgium v Panama (G)  Sochi  11am
Monday June 18  Tunisia v England (G)  Volgograd  2pm
Tuesday June 19  Poland v Senegal (H)  Moscow (Spartak)  11am
Tuesday June 19  Colombia v Japan (H)  Saransk  8am
Tuesday June 19  Russia v Egypt (A)  St Petersburg  2pm
Wednesday June 20  Portugal v Morocco (B)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  8am
Wednesday June 20  Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A)  Rostov-on-Don  11am
Wednesday June 20  Iran v Spain (B)  Kazan  2pm
Thursday June 21  France v Peru (C)  Ekaterinburg  11am
Thursday June 21  Denmark v Australia (C)  Samara  8am
Thursday June 21  Argentina v Croatia (D)  Nizhny Novgorod  2pm
Friday June 22  Brazil v Costa Rica (E)  St Petersburg  8am
Friday June 22  Nigeria v Iceland (D)  Volgograd  11am
Friday June 22  Serbia v Switzerland (E)  Kaliningrad  2pm
Saturday June 23  Belgium v Tunisia (G)  Moscow (Spartak)  8am
Saturday June 23  Germany v Sweden (F)  Sochi  2pm
Saturday June 23  South Korea v Mexico (F)  Rostov-on-Don  11am
Sunday June 24  England v Panama (G)  Nizhny Novgorod  8am
Sunday June 24  Japan v Senegal (H)  Ekaterinburg  11am
Sunday June 24  Poland v Colombia (H)  Kazan  2pm
Monday June 25  Uruguay v Russia (A)  Samara  10am
Monday June 25  Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A)  Volgograd  10am
Monday June 25  Spain v Morocco (B)  Kaliningrad  2pm
Monday June 25  Iran v Portugal (B)  Saransk  2pm
Tuesday June 26  Denmark v France (C)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  10am
Tuesday June 26  Australia v Peru (C)  Sochi  10am
Tuesday June 26  Nigeria v Argentina (D)  St Petersburg  2pm
Tuesday June 26  Iceland v Croatia (D)  Rostov-on-Don  2pm
Wednesday June 27  South Korea v Germany (F)  Kazan  10am
Wednesday June 27  Mexico v Sweden (F)  Ekaterinburg  10am
Wednesday June 27  Serbia v Brazil (E)  Moscow (Spartak)  2pm
Wednesday June 27  Switzerland v Costa Rica (E)  Nizhny Novgorod  2pm
Thursday June 28  Japan v Poland (H)  Volgograd  10am
Thursday June 28  Senegal v Colombia (H)  Samara  10am
Thursday June 28  England v Belgium (G)  Kaliningrad  2pm
Thursday June 28  Panama v Tunisia (G)  Saransk  2pm

Photo Credit: – Logo – FIFA World Cup 2018 – Russia 2018


Posted in News
Scott Fox
Scott Fox